Symphony of Oz

This last week was crazy. We have been upacking and situating ourselves in our new place, I had a big awards banquet to pull off on Thursday night, I trained my replacement at the Chamber, I had 2 job interviews in Salt Lake, and on top of it all I got a nasty cold. I’m pretty wiped out. But my sweet husband knows just how to take care of his girl.

On Wednesday he told me he had a surprise for Friday night. His only clues were the following: 1) It’s something I have done before but never in this way 2) Something he has never done at all 3) The cost was only $10 a person. I was intrigued, and I had no idea what to expect. (I can’t think of many thing I have done that he hasn’t.)

Friday night we headed into downtown for my surprise: the Utah Symphony playing the Wizard of Oz soundtrack live while the original movie played on a screen above. Conducted by David Cho, it was fantastic! Brent has never seen the movie, and what better way to see a classic for the first time than with live music. Abravanel Hall was beautiful and the Utah Symphony sounded amazing. We had a really great time, the perfect way to end the week.

This entry was posted in Everything Else, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

