Lego-Mania

I have always enjoyed playing with legos. When I was little I would either build houses and furniture or guns and cars, depending on whether I was playing with a brother or a sister. We had a huge tub-full, and we were always building something. My mom had them for us. My Grandma had them for us. My friends’ parents had them for us. There were always legos around to challenge our creativity and encourage us to build. (And to throw at each other and lose under couch cushions…)

Lego has a recent series that both appeals to the kid in me, and the grown up. Both their Landmark and Architecture collections are awesome. (I featured the Guggenheim model in this post a couple weeks ago.) I’d love to collect a few.

This entry was posted in Art, Design, Everything Else, Mid-Century Modern. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lego-Mania

  1. Pingback: Arrested Development Legos |

Leave a Reply

