Up – For Real

It’s hard to pick a favorite Pixar movie, but I think if I had to I’d go with Up! No animated movie has ever made me cry and laugh so much from minute to minute. It’s genius.

As a part of National Geographic’s TV show How Hard Can It Be,  engineers recently constructed a 16 x 16 foot replica of the flying house in Up! They attached it to 300 8-foot helium balloons, and sent it into the sky. (See footage here.) This little project makes me so happy. I’d love to take this for a ride!

This entry was posted in Art, Everything Else. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Up – For Real

  1. I love it! Up is our favorite as well. It’s just so sweet.

Leave a Reply

