The Big Two Seven

Well, I’m officially a year older. 27 feels just like 26, with the same reminder that time passes much too fast. There is so much to do in life, and each year I look back at the 12 months of my previous age and wonder: “Did I make the most of that year? What have I done with 365 days as a 26 year old?” This last year had its ups and downs, but I feel energized to make the 27th year of my existence wonderful and productive!

I had a great birthday. Brent took me to a very nice Italian restaurant in Holladay called Tuscany. We sat in a cozy little corner next to the fireplace and had an incredible meal. (It wasn’t cheap, but a birthday celebration is worthy of a splurge, right?!)

I was even presented with strawberry and passion fruit gelato after our meal, compliments of our server. Tuscany has delicious food, fantastic ambiance, and great service. They also have an original Dale Chihuly glass sculpture in the foyer. It’s beautiful.

After dinner we spent the evening with Brent’s brother and his wife. I opened a few gifts and we ate peach milkshakes, hung out, and watched a movie. Nice and chill with really wonderful people – just the way I wanted it.

Thanks to incredible family, thoughtful friends, and the most amazing husband a girl could ask for, I had a great birthday!

This entry was posted in Everything Else, Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

