Ryan & Kalai

Last weekend Brent shot another concert, and I was lucky enough to tag along. We saw Ryan Innes and Kalai, and they were both amazing. Ryan actually sang at an event I organized last year, and as always, he was incredibly soulful and powerful. It was the first time I’ve heard Kalai, though, and I was instantly a fan. He has an amazing sound – a combination of Ben Harper and Dave Matthews. Among his own songs he covered Jimmy Hendrix, The Beatles, and Bob Marley. It was a very impressive show, and Brent got some fantastic images.

To see a full collection of Brent’s photos from the show, go here.

This entry was posted in Everything Else, Music, Photography, SLC Local. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ryan & Kalai

  1. cheryl says:

    i saw kalai back in 2003 and have been hooked ever since.

    • camellia says:

      Yeah, he is pretty awesome, Cheryl! I’m so glad I got to see him live, and have now added him to my music library. How did I miss the boat on that one?!

Leave a Reply

