Chalkboard Walls

The New York Times recently featured a slide show illustrating the designs of Pilar Proffitt and Robert Bristow’s prefabricated home in Connecticut. The children’s rooms have an incrdible element: chalkboard walls. I’ve seen this done before on smaller spaces, but I love the idea of covering an entire wall. I’m not sure I’m gutsy enough to do it just yet, but for children in the future I think it’s perfect! (Find the article here, and the entire slideshow here.)

(Images from here.)

This entry was posted in Art, Design. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chalkboard Walls

  1. Seren Bezzant :) says:

    Camellia, Guess what? This is my life long dream to have a playroom just with chalkboard walls. I actually have a chalkboard in my room at home. It’s the best! 🙂

  2. Glad you like it. i am Pilar Proffitt the designer and the mom of the kids that call this home. Yes, bold is best.. go for it.

    Pilar

  3. Pingback: Paredes con pizarras ¡Deja tu huella! | Ideas que pueden inspirarte

Leave a Reply

