A Specialty Thanksgiving

We’re lucky enough to have my family join us in Salt Lake for Thanksgiving this year. I can’t wait to have our little house filled to the brim with my very favorite people. I’ve started to prepare for the big week by outlining a menu. After all, food is the best part of any holiday, right? However, my sister and I happen to require a specialty menu. She is dairy-free and we both eat gluten-free, and sugar-free. I promise life really isn’t that miserable with diet restrictions and food allergies. We are healthy and happy, so that’s what counts.

I’ve been hunting around for the best GF, DF, and SF recipes. After 3 years, I have the GF thing down no problem. The other restrictions are going to be fairly new to my kitchen, so we’ll see how it goes. I’m finding the following sites very helpful, and I’ll be utilizing several of their recipes and tips.

1. Gluten-Free Goddess – here
2. Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef – here and here
3. Silvana’s Kitchen – here
4. Simply Sugar and Gluten Free – here and here
5. Living Without – here and here
6. Daily Delights – here

(Image from here.)

This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Food, Gluten-free. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

