Green

I’ve been drinking a lot of green smoothies lately. They’re a perfect way to start the day. Nutritious and delicious. I’m exploring my options with spinach, chard, and kale. There are plenty of great recipes online, but I also enjoy making things up as I go (a tactic that usually fails elsewhere in the kitchen but has been a huge success in the blender). My favorite so far: 1 cup rice milk, 1/2 cup frozen peaches, 2 spoonfuls of organic vanilla yogurt, 1 banana, and 2 1/2 big handfulls of spinach. You can add more ice if you like a chunkier texture. Yum.

This entry was posted in Food, Gluten-free. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green

  1. Alyssa says:

    I’m loving green smoothies lately!! Thanks for this recipe. I’m like you, experimenting in the kitchen is usually a bad idea for me but in the blender it seems to work.

Leave a Reply

