Playing Catch-Up

I’ve been M.I.A. here on Stray Streets for almost a month now. Things have been a bit stressful, and the anxiety of life has kept me distracted and away from my usual routines. I sat down several times with the intent of diving back into updates and posts, but each time I just couldn’t muster the energy or direction to make it happen. I’m trying to get things back on track, in more than one area of my life. I’m hoping the next few weeks will bring us some much needed good news – news that’ll determine a lot for us in the coming years and ease a whole slew of the current anxieties. I’ll be sure to keep you informed.

As for now, here’s a gaggle of images from life over the last 4 weeks, according to my iPhone. We played cards and went on walks with Grandma, attended a hockey game and gymnastics match, introduced Mingus to a much larger cousin, visited with my sweet daddy, saw some beautiful skies and snowy mountains, had a certain surgery on M dog’s nether regions, went on lots of walks to enjoy a mild winter, took some photos, celebrated Valentines Day, went to the new Natural History Museum, and ate some really good food.

This entry was posted in Everything Else, Family & Friends, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

