Rooftop Get Away

I’ll admit, it’s been a pretty rough week. Coming back from a long weekend with my brother, his wife, and their two adorable kiddos started the week with a kind of post-vacation longing to be back with family. (I missed them the minute I stepped onto the plane to come home.) On top of that work has been really busy for both me and Brent. With only one car we had some pretty stressful days jostling schedules and trying to make everything work. I’d give anything to head off on another vacation with my love and forget about being a responsible adult right now. These rooftop images by Bekka Palmer remind me how much I’d love to visit Paris. J’adore her little series of colored-skies, and steepled rooftops. Take me away.

(Images from here.)

This entry was posted in Art, Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

