Washington D.C.

The first week of December I went with Ballet West to Washington D.C. They were asked to perform at The Kennedy Center and I went to help organize and host a special reception on opening night. I didn’t have much time out there, but I was able to spend a few hours walking around the Foggy Bottom and National Mall areas. After exiting the metro the first morning I ended up alongside the president’s motorcade. I snapped several pictures and after looking closely I could see that I caught the side of President Obama’s face in the rear window. How kind of him to welcome me to D.C. I popped into a couple museums, ate some delicious food (including the BEST gluten free cupcake I’ve ever had), and helped celebrate the birthday of a friend over breakfast at Founding Farmers. I also found that traveling tout seul means you end up taking pictures of yourself in as many reflections as possible. Overall it was a great couple days and the company did an incredible job, receiving nothing but glowing reviews.

DC-003DC-002DC-004DC-006DC1DC-007DC-009DC-011DC-014DC-015DC-013DC-016DC-017DC2DC-021DC3DC4DC-026DC-027DC-029DC-034DC5DC-037DC-038DC-039DC6DC-042DC-043DC-044DC-045DC-051DC-049DC-048DC-050DC-052DC-056DC-053DC-054DC-055DC-057DC-058

This entry was posted in Food, Gluten-free, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Washington D.C.

  1. Alyssa says:

    D.C. is such an amazing city. That is awesome you got to go. It’s funny to look at your pictures and see the ballerina from the show they did. (I already forgot the name of the show and the name of the ballerina…)

    • camellia says:

      Yeah, I had a great time. The show is Breaking Pointe, and they’re actually filming a second season right now. Look for it this summer. And the dancer I have a picture with is Christiana. She’s a doll.

Leave a Reply

