Let There be Humidity

I’m not sure if living on the top floor of a 4-story building, up above the trees, makes the blowing pollen more of a problem or if this is just a particularly horrible year for allergies. Either way, we’ve been sneezing, blowing our noses, and coughing more than usual. It’s also really dry here, and we can’t seem to get ahead of the hot weather which means the AC and ceiling fans are almost always on. So, we’ve decided it’s time to admit maybe a humidifier is useful for more than just the flu.

The only experiences I’ve had with humidifiers involve the old models with the honeycomb filters. They were either sopping wet from sitting in water, or totally brittle from running out of water. They never smelled great; I was never a fan. When I started looking around for humidifiers this week I was pleasantly surprised by the changes in the industry. There’s quite a variety of sleek, modular, colorful, dare I say stylish, options available. I think I’m leaning toward the Crane model. The question is, which color? I’m stuck between orange and green.

Crane Humidifiers1Crane Humidifiers2

(Images from here.)

This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let There be Humidity

  1. We like the Crane model! Go for it 🙂

Leave a Reply

