A Very Gorey Alphabet Book

The other day while browsing a local stationary store I saw a calendar with illustrations by Edward Gorey. The images were so unique, full of character, and totally comical. I loved it. A friend then passed along a link to the Edward Gorey Gashlycrumb Tinies alphabet book. It’s clever, creative, and equally morbid. Here’s the first half of alphabet, and here is the second. Not that I’d necessarily read this to a child, of course.

Gorey1

Gorey2Gorey3Gorey4Gorey5Gorey6

This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Gorey Alphabet Book

  1. alyssa says:

    I totally have this book in Makenna’s book case! Not sure that I’ll ever read it to her, and I may remove it before she can flip through it, but I laughed hysterically the first time I read it! My uncle in law sent it to Makenna for her first book. He has that kind of sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

