Wedding Flowers

My baby sister is getting married the end of this month. It’s going to be simple and lovely and minimal – just what she’s always wanted. She’s not planning a reception after the ceremony, so there isn’t much for me to help with. As someone who organizes events for a living it’s weird not mapping out all the details and executing an elaborate evening for the two lovebirds. I may have secretly let my mind run away with me a few times imaging what I’d do if they decided to go that route. In the meantime there’s one thing I am arranging, flowers. She wants them in her hair instead of in her hand – smart lady. She has gorgeous thick hair so it’s going to look beautiful. I love the simplicity and elegance of floral crowns and green sprigs in the hair. Here are a few ideas we’ll be pulling from. She’ll most likely stick with something fairly simple, but some of these more elaborate pieces are stunning too. Beautiful budding brides. Sigh.

FlowerCrowns FlowerCrowns2

This entry was posted in Events, Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Flowers

  1. Pingback: Leah & Ammon |

Leave a Reply

